

LIVING LEGENDS

2025 Nomination Form



A long-standing tradition in our council has been to recognize those council volunteers who continue to provide significant leadership, service and support to Scouting over many years and in many roles, and who continue serving after they may have been recognized in other traditional ways (Silver Beaver, Award of Merit, OA recognitions, etc.). The "Living Legends" recognition provides us the ability to acknowledge volunteers for their continued contributions before their council peers at the annual *Council Recognition Banquet* on April 30, 2025 and to provide inspiration for others to also continue their valued service to Scouting.

Nominees will be selected based on the following criteria. Other than being currently registered and active in the council, no one criterion is more important than the other, but all are considered as a whole:

- Long service to TWC in positions of responsibility at the Unit, District or Council
- Having received prior significant Scouter recognition (e.g., Silver Beaver, District Award of Merit)
- Sustained contributions to TWC financial goals (e.g., FOS, James E. West, FOS presenter, other leadership in fundraising)
- Outstanding efforts towards achievement of our key TWC strategic goals (particularly membership growth youth and adult and program excellence)

INSTRUCTIONS FOR NOMINATION (See "2025 LIVING LEGEND NOMINATION" page below):

- 1. Please fill out the required personal information below to identify the individual and the nominee. The selection committee will obtain and add the volunteer's official Scouting history to the nomination from National's ScoutNet database.
- 2. Include a short statement about why the individual is deserving of this recognition and how he or she meets the criteria and any other information that the selection committee should consider.
- 3. Print the form and submit the completed form to the council office in a sealed envelope attention "Living Legends Selection Committee" or email the completed form in electronic format to Jeff Bobrow (bobrowjl@verizon.net). IMPORTANT: Add subject line: "2025 Living Legends Nomination" to the email.

NOTE: Forms must be <u>received</u> no later than Saturday, March 29th, 2025, to be considered. For your information, a list of previously recognized Living Legends is on the next page.



2001 Bill Campbell

Previously recognized Living Legends

1998 John Barnes 2001 Scott Cash 2019 Phil McGinnis 1998 David Beedie 2001 Rayetta Drew 2019 Rick McIlrath 1998 George Burton 2001 Joe Ellis 2019 Harold Miley 1998 Roy Charles 2001 Wes Gibson 2019 Lisa Miller 1998 Lou Creel 2001 Mickey Kammeter 2019 Wes Parker 1998 Bill Detterman 2001 Joe Klos 2019 Erich Röetz 1998 Larry Dougherty 2001 Kerry Sipe 2019 Mark Schreiber 1998 Dan Duncan 2001 Brian Winfield 2019 Mike Scott 2002 Rick Anoia 1998 Charlie Glanville 2019 Dale Ward 1998 Joe Green 2002 Ruth Betts 2019 JW Washington 1998 Jeff Irving 2002 Doug Frydenlund 2019 Bill West 2002 Mark Ledger 1998 Pete Janson 2019 Chan Zucker 1998 Cyndie Jeanguenat 2002 Bob Liberman 2020 Jeanne Blair 1998 Bill Jonak 2002 Charles Pittman 2020 Anne Bussiere 1998 Ted Lieland 2002 Dick Roten 2020 Mike Coley 1998 John Matroni 2002 Rick Tommaselli 2020 Clarence Harrison 1998 Shields Parsons 2002 Terry Tucker 2020 Doc Johnson 1998 Julian Rashkind 2002 Marianne West 2020 John Klemenc 1998 Sandy Sanderson 2003 Larry Asby 2020 Dave Lannetti 1998 Si Simons 2003 Robby Henderson 2020 Byron McPherson 1998 Bill Thompson 2003 Sam Kroll 2020 Don Schultz 1998 Doc Thrush 2003 Kathy Lull 2020 Dennis Stewart 1998 Tim Timmons 2003 Chuck Lull 2021 Willie Adams 2021 Roger Crane 1998 Hugh Vaughan 2003 Brian Rafferty 1998 Curly Weber 2003 Virgil Roberson 2021 Hal Scott 1999 Chad Ballard 2003 A.J. Vasta 2022 Al Barr 1999 Tom Barton 2019 Cutch Armstrong 2022 Wade Creel 1999 Jim Bergdoll 2019 Lyne Aslett 2022 Ralph Ingraham 2022 Lorene Sybrandt 1999 John Eley 2019 Norm Aurland 2023 Ray Bland 1999 Stewart Forster 2019 Dave Berger 1999 Ceil Greene 2019 Bill Boudouris 2023 Sam Grinvalsky 1999 Roy Haworth 2019 Carl Clements 2023 Dan McFarland 1999 Buck Hereford 2019 George Coker 2023 Tom Williams 1999 Chuck Mayer 2019 Frances Creel 2024 Mick Meyer 1999 Jim Oglesby 2019 Georg Dahl 2024 Larry Ritter 1999 John Scanelli 2024 Bob Robins 2019 John Donat 1999 Westy West 2019 Kent Glover 1999 Charles Whitehurst 2019 Marie Kane 1999 Ben Whitten 2019 Ron Kilmer

2019 BG Lee



2025 LIVING LEGEND NOMINATION

Nominee's Personal Infor	mation (as	applicable)	
Full Name: Spouse's Name:			
Email Address:			
Home Phone:	Cell Phone:		
Home Address:			
City, State, ZIP:Scouting Position:			
Scouting Position:	Unit:	District:	
NOMINEE'S CONTRIBUTIONS A	AND ADDITION	AL INFORMATION to support	the
nomination and how the nomi	nee meets the	selection criteria (add additio	nal
page(s) as desired:			
Namination submitted but			
Nomination submitted by:			
Printed Name:		ure:	
Scouting Position:			