

LIVING LEGENDS 2024 Nomination Form



A long-standing tradition in our council has been to recognize those council volunteers who continue to provide significant leadership, service and support to Scouting over many years and in many roles, and who continue serving after they may have been recognized in other traditional ways (Silver Beaver, Award of Merit, OA recognitions, etc.). The "Living Legends" recognition provides us the ability to acknowledge volunteers for their continued contributions before their council peers at the annual *Council Recognitions Banquet* on May 15, 2024 and to provide inspiration for others to also continue their valued service to Scouting.

Nominees will be selected based on the following criteria. Other than being currently registered and active in the council, no one criterion is more important than the other, but all are considered as a whole:

- Long service to TWC in positions of responsibility at the Unit, District or Council
- Having received prior significant Scouter recognition (e.g., Silver Beaver, District Award of Merit)
- Sustained contributions to TWC financial goals (e.g., FOS, James E. West, FOS presenter, other leadership in fundraising)
- Outstanding efforts towards achievement of our key TWC strategic goals (particularly membership growth youth and adult and program excellence)

INSTRUCTIONS FOR NOMINATION (See "2024 LIVING LEGEND NOMINATION" page below):

- 1. Please fill out the required personal information below to identify the individual and the nominee. The selection committee will obtain and add the volunteer's official Scouting history to the nomination from National's ScoutNet database.
- 2. Include a short statement about why the individual is deserving of this recognition and how he or she meets the criteria and any other information that the selection committee should consider.
- 3. Print the form and submit the completed form to the council office in a sealed envelope attention "Living Legends Selection Committee" or email the completed form in electronic format to Dale Ward, dale@daleward.com. IMPORTANT: Add subject line: "2024 Living Legends Nomination" to the email.

NOTE: Forms must be <u>received</u> no later than Saturday, April 6th, 2024, to be considered. For your information, a list of previously recognized Living Legends is on the next page.



Previously recognized Living Legends

1998 John Barnes 1998 David Beedie 1998 George Burton 1998 Roy Charles 1998 Lou Creel 1998 Bill Detterman 1998 Larry Dougherty 1998 Dan Duncan 1998 Charlie Glanville 1998 Joe Green 1998 Jeff Irving 1998 Pete Janson 1998 Cyndie Jeanguenat 1998 Bill Jonak 1998 Ted Lieland 1998 John Matroni 1998 Shields Parsons 1998 Julian Rashkind 1998 Sandy Sanderson 1998 Si Simons 1998 Bill Thompson 1998 Doc Thrush 1998 Tim Timmons 1998 Hugh Vaughan 1998 Curly Weber 1999 Chad Ballard 1999 Tom Barton 1999 Jim Bergdoll 1999 John Elev 1999 Stewart Forster 1999 Ceil Greene 1999 Roy Haworth 1999 Buck Hereford 1999 Chuck Mayer 1999 Jim Oglesby 1999 John Scanelli 1999 Westy West 1999 Charles Whitehurst

1999 Ben Whitten

2001 Bill Campbell 2001 Scott Cash 2001 Rayetta Drew 2001 Joe Ellis 2001 Wes Gibson 2001 Mickey Kammeter 2001 Joe Klos 2001 Kerry Sipe 2001 Brian Winfield 2002 Rick Anoia 2002 Ruth Betts 2002 Doug Frydenlund 2002 Mark Ledger 2002 Bob Liberman 2002 Charles Pittman 2002 Dick Roten 2002 Rick Tommaselli 2002 Terry Tucker 2002 Marianne West 2003 Larry Asby 2003 Robby Henderson 2003 Sam Kroll 2003 Kathy Lull 2003 Scott Lull 2003 Brian Rafferty 2003 Virgil Roberson 2003 A.J. Vasta 2019 Cutch Armstrong 2019 Lyne Aslett 2019 Norm Aurland 2019 Dave Berger 2019 Bill Boudouris 2019 Carl Clements 2019 George Coker 2019 Frances Creel 2019 Georg Dahl 2019 John Donat 2019 Kent Glover

2019 Marie Kane

2019 Ron Kilmer 2019 BG Lee 2019 Phil McGinnis 2019 Rick McIlrath 2019 Harold Miley 2019 Lisa Miller 2019 Wes Parker 2019 Erich Röetz 2019 Mark Schreiber 2019 Mike Scott 2019 Dale Ward 2019 JW Washington 2019 Bill West 2019 Chan Zucker 2020 Jeanne Blair 2020 Anne Bussiere 2020 Mike Coley 2020 Clarence Harrison 2020 Doc Johnson 2020 John Klemenc 2020 Dave Lannetti 2020 Byron McPherson 2020 Don Schultz 2020 Dennis Stewart 2021 Willie Adams 2021 Roger Crane 2021 Hal Scott 2022 Al Barr 2022 Wade Creel 2022 Ralph Ingraham 2022 Lorene Sybrandt 2023 Ray Bland 2023 Sam Grinvalsky 2023 Dan McFarland 2023 Tom Williams

2024 LIVING LEGEND NOMINATION

NOMINEE'S PERSONAL INFORMATION (as applicable)

Full Name:	Spouse's Name:		
Home Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	
Home Phone:	Cell Phone:		
Scouting Position:	Unit:	District:	
NOMINATION SUBMITTED B	Y:		
Printed name:	Signatur	e:	
Scouting Position:	Email Address:		
Home Phone:	Cell Phone:		