

LIVING LEGENDS 2022 Nomination Form



A long-standing tradition in our council has been to recognize those council volunteers who continue to provide significant leadership, service and support to Scouting over many years and in many roles, and who continue serving after they may have been recognized in other traditional ways (Silver Beaver, Award of Merit, etc). The "Living Legends" recognition provides us the ability to acknowledge volunteers for their continued contributions before their council peers at the annual council recognitions banguet and to provide inspiration for others to also continue their valued service to

Scouting.

Nominees will be selected based on the following criteria. Other than being currently registered and active in the council, no one criterion is more important than the other, but all are considered as a whole:

- Long service to TWC in positions of responsibility at the Unit, District or Council
- Having received prior significant Scouter recognition (e.g. Silver Beaver, District Award of Merit)
- Sustained contributions to TWC financial goals (e.g. FOS, James E. West, FOS presenter, other leadership in fundraising)
- Outstanding efforts towards achievement of our key TWC strategic goals (particularly membership growth youth and adult and program excellence)

INSTRUCTIONS FOR NOMINATION (See next page for form):

1. Please fill out the required personal information below to identify the individual. The selection committee will obtain and add the volunteer's official Scouting history to the nomination from National's ScoutNet database.

2. Include a short statement about why the individual is deserving of this recognition and how he or she meets the criteria and any other information that the selection committee should consider.

3. Print the form and submit the completed form to the council office in a sealed envelope attention "Living Legends Selection Committee" or email the completed form in electronic format to Dale Ward, <u>dale@daleward.com</u>. **IMPORTANT**: Add subject line: "Living Legends Nomination" to the email.

NOTE: Forms must be <u>received</u> no later than Saturday, March 5th, 2022 to be considered.

For your information, a list of previously recognized Legends is on the next page



Previously recognized Living Legends

Year	Name				
1998	Mr. John Barnes				
1998	Mr. David Beedie				
1998	Mr. George Burton				
1998	Mr. Roy Charles				
1998	Mr. Luther Creel				
1998	Mr. G. William Detterman				
1998	Mr. Larry Dougherty Jr.				
1998	Mr. Dan Duncan				
1998	Mr. Charles Glanville				
1998	Rev. Joseph Green				
1998	Mr. Jeff Irving				
1998	Mr. Pete Janson				
1998	Mrs. Cyndie Jeanguenat				
1998	Mr. William Jonak				
1998	Mr. Ted Lieland Jr.				
1998	Mr. John Matroni				
1998	Mr. Shields Parsons Jr.				
1998	Mr. Julian Rashkind				
1998	VADM Sandy Sanderson				
1998	CAPT Donald W Simons				
1998	Mr. William Thompson				
1998	Mr. Doc Thrush				
1998	Mr. Tim Timmons				
1998	Mr. Hugh Vaughn				
1998	Mr. Kent Weber Jr				
1999	Mr. Chad Ballard Sr.				
1999	Mr. Thomas Barton Jr.				
1999	Mr. Jim Bergdoll				
1999	Mr. John Eley				
1999	Mr. Stewart Forster				
1999	Mrs. Ceil Greene				
1999	Mr. Roy Haworth				
1999	Mr. Buck Hereford				
1999	Mr. Chuck Mayer				
1999	Mr. James Olgesby				
1999	Mr. John Scanelli				
1999	Mr. Robert W West				
1999	Mr. Charles Whitehurst				
1999	Mr. Ben Whitten				
2001	Mr. William Campbell				
2001	Mr. Scott Cash				
2001	Mrs. Rayetta Drew				
2001	Mr. Joe Ellis				
2001	Mr. Wes Gibson				
2001	Mr. Marvin Kammeter				
2001	Mr. Joe Klos				
2001	Mr. Kerry Sipe				
2001	Mr. Brian Winfield				
2002	Mr. Richard Anoia				
2002	Mrs. Ruth Betts				
2002	Mr. Doug Frydenlund				
2002	Mr. Mark Ledger				
2002	Mr. Robert Liberman				
2002	Mr. Charles Pittman Sr.				
2002	COL Richard Roten				
2002					

2002	Mr. Rick Tomasini
2002	Mr. Terry Tucker
2002	Mrs. Joann West
2019	Mr. Philip M Armstrong III
2019	Mr. Lyne W Aslett
2019	Mr. Norman Duane Aurland Jr
2019	Mr. David Dion Berger Jr
2019	Mr. William A Boudouris
2019	Mr. Carl Allen Clements
2019	Mr. George T Coker
2019	Mrs Frances Broomall Creel
2019	Mr. Georg William Dahl
2019	Mr. John Richard Donat
2019	Mr. Albert Kent Glover Jr
2019	Mrs. Marie Kane
2019	Mr. Ronald Lee Kilmer
2019	Mr Bevely George Lee
2019	Mr. Phillip Curren McGinnis
2019	Mr. Frederick Samuel McIlrath
2019	Mr Harold L Miley
2019	Mrs. Lisa Marie Miller
2019	Mr Wesley Michael Parker
2019	Mr Erich Paul Roetz
2019	Dr. Mark Traudt Schreiber
2019	Mr. Michael Scott
2019	Mr. Byron Dale Ward Jr
2019	Mr. James Woodrow Washington
2019	Mrs. Marianne Nancy West
2019	Mr. Channing Moore Zucker
2020	Mrs. Jeanie Blair
2020	Mrs. Anne Bussiere
2020	Mr. Michael Coley
2020	Mr. John F Klemenc
2020	Mr. Byron Kim McPherson
2020	Mr. Donald Curren Schultz
2020	Mr. Dennis Stewart
2021	Mr. Willie Adams
2021	Mr. Roger Crane
2021	Mr. Harold Scott



2022 LIVING LEGEND NOMINATION

NOMINEE'S PERSONAL INFORMATION

Full Name:	Spouse's Name:				
Home Address:					
City:	State:	Zip Code:			
Home Phone:	Cell Ph	one:			
Scouting Position:	Unit:		District:		
NOMINATION SUBMITTED BY:					
Printed name:	nted name: Signature:				
Scouting Position:	g Position: Email Address:				
Home Phone: Cell		Phone:			
NOMINEE'S CONTRIBUTIONS AND ADDITIONAL NFORMATION to support the nomination and how the nominee meets the selection criteria (add additional page(s) as desired:					