1032 Heatherwood Dr, Virginia Beach, VA . 23455 joinTidewater@scouting.org 757-497-2688


The Tidewater Council is made up of four geographically assigned districts.  District committees and commissioner staffs are charged with the responsibility of supporting units in accordance with Boy Scouts of America and the policies of the executive board of Tidewater Council.

Albemarle District

Gates, Chowan, Perquimans, Pasquotank, Dare, Camden, and Currituck (less Knotts Island) Counties, North Carolina

Bayside District

All areas of Virginia Beach north of I-264 and Norfolk (excluding Southside Norfolk)

Princess Anne District

All areas of Virginia Beach lying south of I-264 and Knotts Island, NC

Three Rivers District

All of Chesapeake, Portsmouth, and South-side Norfolk